Hackers vs. Scientology

Gabriella Coleman’s lecture „Old and New Net Wars over Free Speech & Secrecy or How to Understand the Lulz battle against the Church of Scientology“, at NYU’s ITP on March 5, 2010.

A video presentation about the question why geeks have been compelled to protest the Church of Scientology vehemently for nearly two decades.

Videographer: Stephen Bruckett
Editor: Patrick Davison

This work is published by Gabriella Coleman under a free Creative Commons Attribution Sharealike license.

Full license text:

I hereby assert that I am the creator and/or sole owner of the exclusive copyright of „Old and New Net Wars over Free Speech, Freedom and Secrecy or How to Understand the Lulz battle against the C0$“

I agree to publish that work under the free license: Creative Commons Attribution Sharealike
I acknowledge that I grant anyone the right to use the work in a commercial product, and to modify it according to their needs, as long as they abide by the terms of the license and any other applicable laws.
I am aware that I always retain copyright of my work, and retain the right to be attributed in accordance with the license chosen. Modifications others make to the work will not be attributed to me.
I am aware that the free license only concerns copyright, and I reserve the option to take action against anyone who uses this work in a libelous way, or in violation of personality rights, trademark restrictions, etc.

Gabriella Coleman

Kommentar verfassen

